Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Adult and Tertiary Teaching

The Subject LibGuide for those doing the CAT and CATE courses, offering expert librarian tips and recommendations to help you get the best out of Wintec Library as you study.

Finding academic journal articles

  Finding Academic Journal Articles

in the Wintec Library Databases


Almost all of our journal articles are available through OneSearch, and that is the easiest way to search generally for articles, but there are times when you might want to search a database individually. Our top three databases are covered on this page, along with some helpful tips on using them, and you can find a full A-Z list of all of our databases by clicking here.

Think you want to try a general search first? Go to OneSearch!

Remember, you can always email your Subject Librarian or come to the Library Information Desk for help!


     EBSCOhost

This is our biggest database at Wintec Library, covering business, communication, education, general interest, health, humanities, NZ information, psychology, sciences, social sciences, technology & tourism.


     ScienceDirect

This is one of Wintec Library's other main databases, covering agriculture, animal technology, business, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, engineering, information technology, & health.


     ProQuest

ProQuest covers science journals.

 

Online Journals at Wintec Library

  Online Journals at Wintec Library

All of our online journals are in our databases - and you can find specific articles from them using OneSearch. In the top menu in OneSearch, or on our Databases page, you can also find and use Journal Search.

Journal Search is a listing of all of our online magazine and journal titles. When you find the one you want, you can find and look through a specific issue, or just browse to see what's has been published in that journal over time. It's easy to see what we have, so go exlpore and see what you can find!

Note: Our online magazines are best viewed in PDF format, so make sure to click those links!

A-Z of all Wintec Library Databases

Contact Us
library@wintec.ac.nz

City Campus
(07) 834 8866
Rotokauri
(07) 834 8800 ext 4452