Databases: Welcome

A multi-disciplinary database covering communication, education, general interest, health, humanities, NZ information, psychology, sciences, social sciences, technology, & tourism.

ClinicalKey Student is a multi-purpose medical learning environment that enables students to Assess, Review and Study to build knowledge, confidence and skills in a single experience. ClinicalKey Student is part of the ClinicalKey family, which enables seamless access from day 1 at medical school, through residency and into clinical practice. 

Please ensure your account is registered with your Wintec email address. All accounts with non-Wintec email addresses will be removed by 31st March 2023.

Focusing on business and technology, O’Reilly for Higher Education provides access to over 35,000 e-books, over 30,000 hours of video and more. By following Learning Paths, you can learn new skills such as programming languages and discover new interests, while Case Studies demonstrate how others did it at well-known companies such as Facebook. Mobile app is not available.

A selection of thousands of eBooks from the world's leading publishers covering all academic subject areas, including business, computing, education, medicine, science and social science.

A multi-disciplinary database covering agriculture, animal technology, business, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, engineering, information technology, & health.

Sign up using your Wintec email address. Non-Wintec email addresses (Gmail, Yahoo etc.) will not be recognised.

Use this search if you know the title of the journal your article is in.

New Zealand commercial law database including the Updating Master Tax Guide; business, company, employment & tax law; tax cases & commentary; GST guide; health & safety at work.

As a student at WINTEC you have access to all New Zealand Standards. Standards are agreed specifications for products, processes, services, and performance. If, for example, an electrical product is marked as meeting a standard, it means it meets the minimum safety requirements.

COUNSELING & THERAPY IN VIDEO resources address topics such as the rise in cases involving underserved populations, racial trauma victims and veterans suffering from PTSD, as well as the compassion fatigue experienced by counselors themselves, psychopharmacology, neuroscience, LGBTQ, and research methods for courses in counseling, social work, or psychology.
EDUCATION IN VIDEO offers resources on education theory and applying that knowledge in the classroom, as well as effective teaching delivery.

MIMS IVS NZ Online is a database of over one thousand veterinary medicines and products available in New Zealand, with accompanying animal health and prescribing information.
Terms of use.
By accessing, viewing or using the Website, You:

a. Warrant that You are an New Zealand qualified health care professional or You are using the Content for educational and research purposes only, and are accessing the Website from within New Zealand.
b. Acknowledge that You will not rely on any of its Contents, but will treat the information as being only of a general informational nature; and
c. Otherwise acknowledge, accept and agree to abide by these terms and conditions. (https://ivsonline.co.nz/terms)

PLEASE NOTE: from the 26th of September 2023 an app update is required.

Lippincott Advisor ANZ is an online database of evidence-based nursing reference information and clinical-decision support information for nursing and nurse education. 
Advisor is the companion database to Lippincott Procedures; you can consider Advisor as the “Why” to complement Procedures’ “How”.

LWW Health Library: Exercise Science is a database of ebooks on sports and exercise science ideal for students of Sport Science and Human Performance and Physiotherapy. Includes ACSM’s Certification Suite.

Notes on Injectable Drugs (NoIDs) is a database of monographs for over 200 medicines in use in New Zealand in a general medical/surgical setting. It is intended to assist in the preparation and safe administration of injectable medicines but these monographs are not intended to replace local guidelines, nor to provide prescribing information. NoIDs users should consult local guidelines, manufacturer’s Medicine Data Sheets and New Zealand Formulary for full prescribing information. This website is continually updated.