Additional Electronic Resources: Covid-19 Lock-down

Wintec now has complimentary access to Artstor Digital Library through 2022.   The Artstor Digital Library provides millions of high-quality images from museums, archives and artists which have been rights-cleared for use in education and research.   For full functionality, such as downloading and saving images, you will need to register for an account.

Use of the images must be in accordance with the Artstor Terms & Conditions. 

IEEE 

IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through its highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities. IEEE have given access to 581 of its standards and resources for a limited time due to Covid-19.

Internet Archive

(Internet Archive) To address our unprecedented global and immediate need for access to reading and research materials, as of today, March 24, 2020, the Internet Archive will suspend waitlists for the 1.4 million (and growing) books in our lending library by creating a National Emergency Library to serve the nation’s displaced learners. 

Open Access

The OPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.

COVID-19 Healthcare Information Portal is now available from EBSCO Information Services. - Available through OneSearch

(EBSCO Information Services) A team of healthcare professionals and evidence-based medical experts at EBSCO Information Services has launched a COVID-19 portal that aggregates real-time information updates from authoritative sources to provide information on all aspects of the COVID-19 pandemic.