Skip to main content
City Campus: Mon-Thu 8am-8pm, Fri 8am-5pm, Sat-Sun 12pm-5pm | Rotokauri: Mon-Fri 8am-4 pm, Sat-Sun Unstaffed | More Hours

Subject & Study Guides: Liaison Librarians

A helpful guide for students studying Health & Social Practice Subjects

Liaison Librarians

Every subject at Wintec has a Liaison Librarian. Liaison Librarians work with students and staff to get the best out of Wintec Library for each of their areas.

Liaison Librarians can help staff with:

  • Achieving teaching and research goals
  • Library and research training and support
  • Supplying your area's resource needs
  • Providing Library support for Moodle courses
  • Distance learning services
  • APA Referencing & adherence to copyright
  • And lots more!

Please send us your reading lists so that the Wintec Library has the right resources for students.

Dawn Carlisle
Liaison Librarian

Research, Transdiciplinary, Media Arts, Hairdressing & Beauty, Engineering & Industrial Design, Trades and Foundation Studies

dawn.carlisle@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3563

Hamish Ansley
Liaison Librarian

Information Literacy

hamish.ansley@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3168

Kate Reynolds
Liaison Librarian

Nursing, Midwifery, Counselling, Occupational Therapy and Social Work

kate.reynolds@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3417

Kate Faldo
Liaison Librarian

Communications, Business, Information Technology and Event Planning

kate.faldo@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3067

Rachel Axcell
Liaison Librarian

Science & Primary Industries, Languages,
Sports & Human Performance, Hospitality and Education

rachel.axcell@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3602
Contact Us
library@wintec.ac.nz

City Campus
(07) 834 8866
Rotokauri
(07) 834 8800 ext 4452