Skip to Main Content

Whare Mātauranga: Liaison Librarians

Liaison Librarians

Every subject at Wintec has a Liaison Librarian. Liaison Librarians work with students and staff to get the best out of Wintec Library for each of their areas.

Liaison Librarians can help staff with:

  • Achieving teaching and research goals
  • Library and research training and support
  • Supplying your area's resource needs
  • Providing Library support for Moodle courses
  • Distance learning services
  • APA Referencing & adherence to copyright
  • And lots more!

Please send us your reading lists so that the Wintec Library has the right resources for students.

Liaison Librarians can help students with:

  • APA Referencing
  • Finding the right study material for your assignment
  • Showing you how to use Databases and other eResources
  • Running workshops and drop in sessions
  • Distance Learning services
  • and more

 Each Centre has their very own Liaison Librarian. You can find yours below:

Rachel Axcell
Liaison Librarian
Informaiton Lit

Science & Primary Industries, Languages,
Sports & Human Performance, Hospitality

MA Information Services Management, BA (Hons)

rachel.axcell@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3602

Merren Tait
Information Literacy Librarian & Liaison Librarian

Te Ara Pūtake, CHAW, Education
Languages,
Sports & Human Performance, Hospitality

BA(Hons) in English, GradDip.Teach (Secondary), Dip.Libr

merren.tait@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3017

Dawn Carlisle
Liaison Librarian

Research, Design Factory, Media Arts, Hairdressing & Beauty, Engineering & Industrial Design, Trades

PGCertInnov, BA, ASHDJGHHJAGDHJGJHGJHGfiller

dawn.carlisle@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3563

Kate Faldo
Liaison Librarian
Information Lit

Communications, Business & Event Planning, Information Technology
Sports & Human Performance,
Hospitality

BA, MLIS
BA (Hons)

kate.faldo@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3067

Kate Reynolds
Liaison Librarian

Nursing, Midwifery, Counselling, Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy, Social Work

BA(Hons), MLIS, GradDipTESOL, PGDipMusStud, RLIANZA

Kate.Reynolds@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3417
Contact Us
library@wintec.ac.nz

City Campus
(07) 834 8866
Rotokauri
(07) 834 8800 ext 4452