Skip to Main Content

The Library: Contacts and hours

Helpful information about library resources, staff, borrowing and more

General Contact Information

 

 

        

 

For general Library queries
please contact

Library@wintec.ac.nz
or phone 07 834 8866

Systems Librarian

Eliseo Gatchalian
Systems Librarian

eliseo.gatchalian@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3633

Customer Service Assistant

Fiona Baylis
Customer Service Assistant

fiona.baylis@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3657

General Research & APA Help

 

 

        

 

For general Research & APA help
please contact

Library@wintec.ac.nz

Liaison Librarian

Kate Faldo
Liaison Librarian

Communications,
Business
& Event Planning, Information
Technology

 

BA, MLIS

kate.faldo@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3067

Library Manager

Lisa Pritchard

Library Manager

BAppSci, CATT, RLIANZA

lisa.pritchard@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3518

Resource Access Assistant & CSA

Sam Finch
Resource Access Assistant & CSA

samantha.finch@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3226

Customer Service Assistant

Holly Parker
Customer Service Assistant

holly.parker@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3406 

Information Literacy & Liaison Librarian

Merren Tait
Information Literacy & Liaison Librarian

Te Ara PÅ«take, CHAW, Education

 

BA(Hons) in English, GradDip.Teach (Secondary), Dip.Libr

merren.tait@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3017

Liaison Librarian

Rachel Axcell
Liaison Librarian

Science & Primary Industries, Languages,
Sports & Human Performance, Hospitality

 

MA Information Services Management, BA (Hons)

rachel.axcell@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3602

Customer Services Coordinator

Sue Holmes

Customer Services Coordinator

 

sue.holmes@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3518

Collection Management Librarian

Kirstyn Rawley
Collection Management Librarian

kirstyn.rawley@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3416

Customer Service Assistant

Carol Parker
Customer Service Assistant

carol.parker@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 8121

Liaison Librarian

Katie Levendis
Liaison Librarian

Nursing, Midwifery, Counselling, Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy, Social Work

MA (Applied), BA (Hons), CLTA

katie.levendis@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3159

Liaison Librarian

Dawn Carlisle
Liaison Librarian

Research, Media Arts (including Hairdressing & Beauty), Masters of Arts, Design Factory NZ, Masters of Applied Innovation, Engineering & Built Design, Trades, PG Health and Social Practice

MAppInnov, BA (Major Libraries & Information Studies)

dawn.carlisle@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3563

Hours

Semester opening hours 2023

  City Rotokauri
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm 8am - 4pm (staffed)
Saturday  Closed Unstaffed
Sunday Closed Unstaffed
Public holidays Closed Closed

 

Contact Us
library@wintec.ac.nz

City Campus
(07) 834 8866
Rotokauri
(07) 834 8800 ext 4452