Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
While you are studying at Wintec you have access to a variety of databases to help you find relevant resources. Databases are a one-stop-shop for a range of published works, particularly academic/scholarly/peer-reviewed journal articles. Our databases can be accessed via the Library Webpage.
The databases that you will find most useful to your studies in Animal technology include:
A multi-disciplinary database covering communication, education, general interest, health, humanities, NZ information, psychology, sciences, social sciences, technology, & tourism.
A multi-disciplinary database covering agriculture, animal technology, business, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, engineering, information technology, & health.
The full text of many newspapers, including Fairfax Newspapers (and exclusively, the STUFF archive), NZME (including the New Zealand Herald and their regional newspapers) the Radio New Zealand Newswire, Scoop,and National Business Review (exclusively) and many more.
Standards New Zealand online
Standards New Zealand Online
Wintec staff and students have access to the complete set of New Zealand and Australia/New Zealand Standards.
To access the Standards New Zealand database you can either login via the Library website or search for a standard on the Library Catalogue, enter your Wintec username and password when prompted.
This is an alternative link to access Standards NZ
Standards New Zealand
As a student at WINTEC you have access to all New Zealand Standards. Standards are agreed specifications for products, processes, services, and performance. If, for example, an electrical product is marked as meeting a standard, it means it meets the minimum safety requirements.