Skip to main content
City Campus: Mon - Thurs 8 am - 8 pm, Fri 8 am - 5 pm | Rotokauri: Mon - Fri 8 am - 4 pm | More Hours

Wintec Library for Wintec Staff: Liaison Librarian

Curious about how Wintec Library can help you? Here's a quick guide to what we offer.

Liaison Librarians

Every subject at Wintec has a Liaison Librarian. Liaison Librarians work with students and staff to get the best out of Wintec Library for each of their areas.

Liaison Librarians can help staff with:

  • Achieving teaching and research goals
  • Library and research training and support
  • Supplying your area's resource needs
  • Providing Library support for Moodle courses
  • Distance learning services
  • APA Referencing & adherence to copyright
  • And lots more!

Please send us your reading lists so that the Wintec Library has the right resources for students.

Library workshops

Your Liaison Librarian can run some Library Skills workshops for your students. We are happy to work with you and customise a workshop that best meets the needs of your students. We can do hands-on workshops in computer labs or whole class demonstrations.

  • Finding resources (books, journal articles, web resources)
  • APA Referencing (finding resources and put in correct APA format in-text and in References list)
  • Literature Reviews (finding suitable resources)
  • Evaluating Resources
  • MyLearning and Moodle (basics)
  • Orientation sessions for new students (brief overview of Library services)
  • Library Tours

Andrew Jones
Liaison Librarian

Nursing, Midwifery, Counselling, Occupational Therapy and Social Work


andrew.jones@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3204

Kate Reynolds
Liaison Librarian

Information Literacy, Education and Foundation Studies


kate.reynolds@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3417

Carolyn Paulsen
Liaison Librarian

Communications, Business, Information Technology and Event Planning


carolyn.paulsen@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 8488

Rachel Axcell
Liaison Librarian

Science & Primary Industries, Languages and Sports & Human Performance and Hospitality


rachel.axcell@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3602

Dawn Carlisle
Liaison Librarian

Research, Transdiciplinary, Media Arts, Hairdressing and Beauty, Engineering and Industrial Design and Trades


dawn.carlisle@wintec.ac.nz
834 8800 ext 3563
Contact Us
library@wintec.ac.nz

City Campus
(07) 834 8866
Rotokauri
(07) 834 8800 ext 4452