Skip to Main Content

Counselling: eBook Databases

eBook databases

Wintec Library Catalogue

The Wintec Library Catalogue lets you search for books and ebooks at the same time! It links directly to ebooks in Clinical Key, EBSCO, ProQuest and other library databases. You can search by title, author, keyword or topic, and filter by date.

 

To access ebooks from the library catalogue, make sure you are logged into your library account first.

ProQuest EBook Central

ProQuest EBook Central has a selection of thousands of eBooks from the world's leading publishers covering all academic subject areas, including business, computing, education, medicine, science and social science.

 

ClinicalKey

ClinicalKey Student is a database providing access to leading medical and nursing content. It has ebooks, video resources, images and powerful study tools to help you study smarter. 

Please note you will need to register to access this resource. Make sure you are logged into your Wintec account when you do this.

BWB NZSL Collection

The Bridget Williams Books New Zealand Sign Language Collection is a growing list of key works on New Zealand Sign Language.

 

 

EBSCO eBook Collection

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection is a database of full-text, high quality academic eBooks covering a wide range of subjects. Relevant subjects for CHASP may include health and medicine, psychology, sciences, social sciences and more.

 

BWB Treaty of Waitangi Collection

Bridget Williams Treaty of Waitangi Collection is the online home for Treaty scholarship. It includes seminal texts, histories and commentaries. Access award-winning books anywhere, anytime and on any device.

BWB Critical Issues Collection

The Bridget Williams Books Critical Issues Collection houses a growing set of titles on critical issues for Aotearoa, including climate change, housing, inequality and more. 

 

 

BWB NZ History Collection

The Bridget Williams Books New Zealand History Collection offers a growing number of key New Zealand history publications.

 

 

Referencing

 

 

BWB Texts Collection

The Bridget Williams Books Texts Collection gives access to short texts on big subjects from great New Zealand writers. Writers include Lana Lopesi, Claudia Orange, Damon Salesa, Siouxsie Wiles and Albert Wendt.

BWB Women's Studies Collection

The Bridget Williams Books Women's Studies Collection is a rare and rich history of publishing on New Zealand women's experience.

 

 

BWB Te Pouhere Kōrero

Te Pouhere Kōrero: Māori History, Māori People is a peer-reviewed journal published by Bridget Williams Books which seeks to disseminate and promote Māori mātauranga and perspectives on history to wider audiences.

Contact Us
library@wintec.ac.nz

City Campus
(07) 834 8866
Rotokauri
(07) 834 8800 ext 4452