 |
|
LWW Health Library : Exercise Science is a database of ebooks on sports and exercise science ideal for students of Sport Science and Human Performance and Physiotherapy. Includes ACSM’s Certification Suite. You can create a personal account for free (info on that here) where you can set up quizzes and test yourself on the content! Click the image above for the link to the home page. |
 |
|
Visible Body is a comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Content covers biology, anatomy, physiology and the way muscle and bones interact - including how common injuries and conditions occur. Please create an account with your Wintec email address in order to access this resource.
|
 |
|
Gale Anatomy has modules that allow you to "zoom, rotate and explore interactive 3D models".
|
 |
|
ETV has videos from over 40 broadcast television and internet channels including Freeview, SKY and YouTube. Under the terms and conditions of ETV and the Screenrights Licensing Scheme, and for educational use only, videos can be viewed, linked, embedded and shown in class ETV (Äkonga (student) access)
|
The SMART Imagebase is a premier database of accurate, high quality medical illustrations, animations, and interactive multimedia from Nucleus Medical Media, the Internet's leading creator and licensor of medical media. The collection contains thousands of proprietary, copyrighted images depicting normal anatomy, physiology, embryology, and histology, as well as the Web's largest repository of reference illustrations depicting surgery, trauma, pathology, diseases and conditions.
Students and faculty may use the images for educational, non-commercial projects but must make themselves familiar with the use restrictions for resources in this database and how to attribute material. More information can be found under the FAQ and License agreement sections of the database website or on the library Policies/Terms of use page.
