While you are studying at Wintec you have access to a variety of databases to help you find relevant resources. Databases are a one-stop-shop for a range of published works, particularly academic/scholarly/peer-reviewed journal articles. Our databases can be accessed via the Library Webpage.
The databases that you will find most useful to your studies include:
A multi-disciplinary database covering communication, education, general interest, health, humanities, NZ information, psychology, sciences, social sciences, technology, & tourism.
A multi-disciplinary database covering agriculture, animal technology, business, biology, chemistry, earth sciences, engineering, information technology, & health.
Sign up using your Wintec email address. Non-Wintec email addresses (Gmail, Yahoo etc.) will not be recognised.
The Directory of Open Access Journals was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden, with 300 open access journals and today contains ca. 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
The main advantage of DOAJ is that nayone can access the database, it is an open access database. you do not have to be a student at Wintec or any other institution to access it.
Research Data Australia - Find, access, and re-use data for research - from over one hundred Australian research organizations, government agencies, and cultural institutions.
Research Data Australia caters specifically for researchers but also has broader relevance to others including policy makers, educators and business people.
Research Data Australia covers a broad spectrum of research fields - across sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Much of the data you can discover here is immediately accessible online via our partners and free to use (subject to any license conditions).
CORE - CORE’s mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public. In this way CORE facilitates free unrestricted access to research for all.