Handbook of Critical and Indigenous Methodologies by 
Practice-led Research, Research-led Practice in the Creative Arts by 
Qualitative Research Using Social Media by 
Research Design: Quantitative, Qualitative, Mixed Methods, Arts-Based, and Community-Based Participatory Research Approaches by 
Writing up Quantitative Research in the Social and Behavioral Sciences by 
Toi tū, toi ora : contemporary Māori art by 
Māori art: History, architecture, landscape and theory by 
Tradition and change in Māori and Pacific art : Essays by 
This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
An interdisciplinary collection of thousands of journal titles spanning more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access to The Journal of the Polynesian Society back to 1892 can be found in this database.
Gale databases include Academic OneFile, the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines; along with business, computer science, fine arts, diversity studies, entrepreneurship, health and medicine, leadership management, nursing and allied health, physical therapy and sports medicine, and science databases. Also included are Global Issues in Context, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, and Science in Context.
A database of video resources recorded from over 40 broadcast television channels including Freeview, SKY and international channels, and downloaded from internet channels such as YouTube. Under the terms and conditions of ETV and the Screenrights Licensing Scheme (see Policies and Guidelines libguide), and for educational use only, videos can be viewed, linked, embedded and shown in class. Please use the Request Recordings function of ETV to have online video resources added to the platform such as videos uploaded to YouTube by the copyright holder or licensee.
 |
|
Rochelle Wimalasinghe Media Arts
MPhil, BSc rochelle.wimalasinghe@wintec.ac.nz 834 8800 ext 3036 |
ResearchRabbit
Science Grad School Coach. (2022, November 1). How to Create a Literature Review Outline with Research Rabbit || Research Rabbit Tutorial [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2ygJv4lpWo
Lateral
Lateral. (2021, May 28). Welcome to Lateral! [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9J2ZTNEgAg0
Elicit
BU Cares (2023, January 28). How to use AI for research: Elicit.org for writing a literature review [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oy2myE76ZfY&t=2s
Explainpaper
Miller, A. K. (2022, November 16). New AI product demo: ExplainPaper [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BHT68uqGAUQ
Consensus
Consensus. (2022, September 7). Consensus - Product Hunt Beta Launch Demo [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_xxFEO8Hws&t=2s
Semantic Scholar
Semantic Scholar. (2022, March 16). Semantic Scholar: Product demo [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U25ZhuokyG4
Open Knowledge Maps
Gray Man Concepts. (2021, March 11). How to use Open Knowledge Maps (open source intelligence, OSINT tools) [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xIiw0GlJ5T0
uAlbertaDoS. (2013). Acceptable/unacceptable [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Bx5DAqTPhU
We have a lot of online guides to help you as you study! Click one of the boxes below, or contact us.
